Daily Prompt: From the Collection of the Artist

It’s the year 2113. A major museum is running an exhibition on life and culture as it was in 2013. You’re asked to write an introduction for the show’s brochure. What will it say?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us RETROSPCTIVE.

I must have writer’s block

I don’t know what to talk

I’ve been through lots and lots

But turning it into a post on a blog?

Not today, I cannot

 

Sitting in the chair I chose

From my expectations, nowhere close

I discarded some lessons momentous

That’s why I am in this mess

Suffering from severe stress

 

Ignore the truth and it falls apart

Comes crashing down your house of cards

Are we back to the start?

Is it me you outsmart?

I’d rather stay apart

 

Playing a friend

With all that they pretend

They show you to the end

Logical thinking they suspend

And make you an instrument

 

But I guess I must halt

In the end it was my fault

To have taken an idle stroll

Instead of fulfilling my role

Walking to the lizard’s hole

©

 
In response to Daily Post: From the Collection of the Artist
One thought on “Daily Prompt: From the Collection of the Artist

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: From the Collection of the Artist | flow of my soul

Leave a Reply

